mRemoteNG 1.67 Now Available

Announcements, news and other important information about mRemoteNG.

mRemoteNG 1.67 Now Available

Postby rmcardle » Fri Jun 10, 2011 6:29 pm

mRemoteNG 1.67 is now available. Download it now!

  • Fixed migration of external tools configuration and panel layout from Local to Roaming folder.
  • Disable ICA Hotkeys for Citrix connections. Fixes issue with international users.
  • Added a language selection option so users can override the language if they don't want it automatically detected.
  • Added partial French translation to the application.
  • Addded Thai translation to the installer.
  • Updated graphics in the installer to mRemoteNG logo.
  • Fixed RD Gateway default properties and RDP reconnection count setting not being saved.
  • Fixed bug 33 - IPv6 doesn't work in quick Connect box.
  • Moved the items under Tools in the Connections panel context menu up to the top level.
  • Added buttons for Add Connection, Add Folder, and Sort Ascending (A-Z) to the Connections panel toolbar.
  • Fixed rename edit control staying open when collapsing all folders.
  • Changed sorting to sort all subfolders below the selected folder.
  • Allow sorting of connections if a connection entry is selected.
  • Fixed adding a connection entry if nothing is selected in the tree.
  • Added 15-bit Color RDP setting.
  • Fixed loading of RDP Colors setting from SQL.
  • Added Font Smoothing and Desktop Composition RDP settings.
  • Improved error handling when loading XML connection files.
  • Added the mRemoteNG icon to the list of selectable icons for connection entries.
  • Added confirmation before closing connection tabs.
  • Fixed bug 42 - Maximized location not remembered with multiple monitors.
  • Improved loading and saving of window location.
  • Removed flickering on start up.
  • Changed the Options page into a normal dialog.
  • Improved Reset Layout function.
  • Changed to use full four part version numbers with major, minor, build, and revision.
  • Changed hard coded SQL database name into a user configurable setting.
  • Fixed tab order of controls in Options dialog.
  • Fixed bug 45 - Changing some settings in the config file may not save.
User avatar
rmcardle
Site Admin
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:40 pm

mRemoteNG 1.67 Now Available

Sponsor
 

Re: mRemoteNG 1.67 Now Available

Postby mrowl_ » Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:34 pm

It seems the behavior of RDP sessions has changed. In previous versions (at least in 1.65) the remote end thought it was in full-screen, however I could see the task bar of my desktop. From version 1.67, the remote server think it is windowed, so Alt+Tab works differently (instead of changing applications on the remote server, it changes apps in my desktop) and also other functions changed (for example, I create lots of screen-shots during my work. Doing it with Alt+Printscrn in the past it was created from a window of the remote side, now it is created from the full screen of the RDP session because of this change).

Can you bring the old-style behavior back? Can you please make it selectable ("treat remote session as window" or "treat remote session as full screen")?

Thank you much,

Mr Owl
mrowl_
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:23 pm

Re: mRemoteNG 1.67 Now Available

Postby rmcardle » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:37 pm

mrowl_ wrote:It seems the behavior of RDP sessions has changed. In previous versions (at least in 1.65) the remote end thought it was in full-screen, however I could see the task bar of my desktop. From version 1.67, the remote server think it is windowed, so Alt+Tab works differently (instead of changing applications on the remote server, it changes apps in my desktop) and also other functions changed (for example, I create lots of screen-shots during my work. Doing it with Alt+Printscrn in the past it was created from a window of the remote side, now it is created from the full screen of the RDP session because of this change).

Can you bring the old-style behavior back? Can you please make it selectable ("treat remote session as window" or "treat remote session as full screen")?

Make sure the config option "Key Combinations" under the "Redirect" section is set to "Yes". That should give you the behavior you want.
User avatar
rmcardle
Site Admin
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 3:40 pm


Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron