Page 2 of 2

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:40 am
by rmcardle
phil wrote:1.70 RC creates a new, numbered config backup each time it is run.

It needs to manage those backup files in some way, to limit the number of backup copies.

It's limited to ten.

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:50 am
by gman1120
I don't know if it started happening in RC2 or one of the previous test versions, but I've noticed you can no longer rearrange connections within a panel. Are others having the same problem?

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:47 am
by rmcardle
gman1120 wrote:I don't know if it started happening in RC2 or one of the previous test versions, but I've noticed you can no longer rearrange connections within a panel. Are others having the same problem?

Do you mean by dragging the tabs around? If a PuTTY connection has focus when you start dragging, you sometimes won't see the tabs change as you drag, but once you let go, the tabs do move.

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:27 am
by gman1120
rmcardle wrote:Do you mean by dragging the tabs around? If a PuTTY connection has focus when you start dragging, you sometimes won't see the tabs change as you drag, but once you let go, the tabs do move.


I'm not quite sure we are talking about the same thing. I'll try to illustrate. Let's say I open connection 1, connection 2, connection 3, and connection 4 in a panel, in the order that I listed them. But say I want to move connection 4 in between connection 1 and connection 2 so that the order of connections would be 1, 4, 2, and then 3. I use to be able to do that but in RC2 I can no longer "rearrange" them. Does that make sense?

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 1:19 pm
by rmcardle
gman1120 wrote:I'm not quite sure we are talking about the same thing. I'll try to illustrate. Let's say I open connection 1, connection 2, connection 3, and connection 4 in a panel, in the order that I listed them. But say I want to move connection 4 in between connection 1 and connection 2 so that the order of connections would be 1, 4, 2, and then 3. I use to be able to do that but in RC2 I can no longer "rearrange" them. Does that make sense?

Yeah, that's what I meant. I am unable to reproduce this. What kind of connections do you have open? RDP? SSH? What version of Windows?

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:58 pm
by gman1120
rmcardle wrote:Yeah, that's what I meant. I am unable to reproduce this. What kind of connections do you have open? RDP? SSH? What version of Windows?


All SSHv2/Putty. I'm on Windows 7 Professional. I did just upgrade mRemoteNG to RC3 and problem still exists.

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:37 pm
by rmcardle
gman1120 wrote:I'm not quite sure we are talking about the same thing. I'll try to illustrate. Let's say I open connection 1, connection 2, connection 3, and connection 4 in a panel, in the order that I listed them. But say I want to move connection 4 in between connection 1 and connection 2 so that the order of connections would be 1, 4, 2, and then 3. I use to be able to do that but in RC2 I can no longer "rearrange" them. Does that make sense?

OK. I figured this out. The fix will be included in 1.71 Beta 2. The fix has too much potential to add other bugs so I won't be adding it to 1.70. As a workaround in 1.70, click on the mRemoteNG window title before dragging to make sure that mRemoteNG has focus and not PuTTY.

Re: mRemoteNG 1.70 Release Candidate 2 Now Available

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:11 am
by gman1120
rmcardle wrote:OK. I figured this out. The fix will be included in 1.71 Beta 2. The fix has too much potential to add other bugs so I won't be adding it to 1.70. As a workaround in 1.70, click on the mRemoteNG window title before dragging to make sure that mRemoteNG has focus and not PuTTY.


Workaround works, thanks for looking into!