RDP connection /admin

Get help with problems with mRemoteNG.

RDP connection /admin

Postby rgros » Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:29 am

Hi,

I have following issue:

2 servers are connected by a broker meaning they redirect based on some kind of criteria.

The only way to bypass the broker is to use mstsc /admin on cmd.

On MRemoteNG how do i run a connection with Admin privileges as shown above?

If not i will always be redirected based on broker criteria...

I have tried to run Mremote with Admin privileges however this does not solve my problem

Thank you
rgros
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:19 am

RDP connection /admin

Sponsor
 

Re: RDP connection /admin

Postby DennisT » Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:24 pm

I'm not understanding your post, but I'll try.

In the config tab for the connection set the domain/login/password for the connection.
DennisT
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 9:45 am

Re: RDP connection /admin

Postby Fantasyfr » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:35 pm

@rgros:
can you please check if "Use Console Session" the same does what you need?

@rgros & DennisT:
i found something about this /admin switch, it seems the same as console switch:
http://www.windowsitpro.com/article/ter ... and-vista-
Fantasyfr
Moderator
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:54 pm

Re: RDP connection /admin

Postby waleeedijaz » Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:57 pm

If not i will always be redirected based on broker criteria...

I have tried to run Mremote with Admin privileges however this does not solve my problem

__________________________
== http://www.chessrivals.net/ ==
waleeedijaz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:55 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests