Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Get help with problems with mRemoteNG.

Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby rifraf » Sat Jun 25, 2016 2:06 pm

Anyone run into this? If I open the rdp session through Microsoft's remote desktop connection, it works fine, but now all of a sudden it wont work in mremoteng. I have uninstalled and reinstalled with no success..
rifraf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:07 pm

Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Sponsor
 

Re: Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby rifraf » Sat Jun 25, 2016 2:09 pm

I cant even drag an open window.. Something's effed up..
rifraf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby rifraf » Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:04 am

Thought I'd bump this again. Still have this annoying issue. It seems that that left and right sides of the rdp session lose the ability to mouse click in them. Center of the screen works fine. I have to CTL+ALT+END to log out and then reconnect to gain access once more.
rifraf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby dmsparer » Fri Sep 23, 2016 8:06 pm

Which version of mRemoteNG?
dmsparer
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:42 am

Re: Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby rifraf » Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:51 pm

Sorry for the late response 1.73.5071.36610
rifraf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby rifraf » Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:10 pm

Just updated to 1.74.6023.15437 and the same issue is there. It occurs in different OS versions. 7 and 2012 are the two I currently are seeing the issue. It seems that it happens most times when I lock my screen and log back in.
rifraf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:07 pm

Re: Left Click not working in RDP session (On Start Button)

Postby dmsparer » Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:49 pm

Might be some sort of issue with the version of RDP we use (AxMsRdpClient8). Best way to test would be to recompile the app with a different version of RDP. If you open up a Jira ticket we can help investigate further.

https://github.com/mRemoteNG/mRemoteNG/ ... port-a-Bug
dmsparer
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:42 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests