[FEATURE ADDED IN v1.64] Specify Reconnection Count

This forum is locked. Feature requests have been moved to JIRA.

[FEATURE ADDED IN v1.64] Specify Reconnection Count

Postby dabbith » Sat May 22, 2010 9:42 am

Hello,

One feature that would really help me would be to be able to specify the number of reconnect attempts for RDP connections. I use a VPN that disconnects me once per hour and need to quickly log in before I lose my session. I think Microsoft's default of 20 is too high, but the 3 in mRemoteNG is too few. I would like to be able to up the number to 5 or 6 to give me enough time to re-login.

Thanks!
dabbith
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 12:26 pm

[FEATURE ADDED IN v1.64] Specify Reconnection Count

Sponsor
 

Re: Specify Reconnection Count

Postby sirrus » Sat May 29, 2010 3:06 pm

The reconnection is a feature of rdp. You can configure it with registry settings:
http://www.windowsitpro.com/article/ter ... rver-.aspx
sirrus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:59 am

Re: Specify Reconnection Count

Postby dabbith » Sun May 30, 2010 5:49 am

Nope, mRemote overrides the default setting and sets it to 3. If I use Remote desktop directly I get 20 reconnect attempts, if I use mRemote I get 3.
dabbith
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 12:26 pm

Re: Specify Reconnection Count

Postby sirrus » Tue Jun 22, 2010 1:58 am

Got it - this will be a new setting in Connection Options.

Fixed - Will be part of the new version.

Drop me a line if you'd like to get a preview Version.
sirrus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 7:59 am


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests